This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more
Accept & close

The British and Irish Lions Rugby Squad is Announced!

The full Lions squad was today announced for the New Zealand Tour, with Sam Warburton being named as captain and Welsh international players Rhys Webb and Justin Tipuric being chosen to play this summer.


All three Welsh players performed fantastically at this year’s Six Nations Championship and will be looking forward to replicating their success in New Zealand on the Lions Tour.


Congratulations to all those who have been selected!