This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more
Accept & close

Congratulations to the TRIC Award Winners!

The TRIC Awards were held today with the winners being announced in a daytime ceremony. The Television and Radio Industries Club was founded in 1931 as the ‘Radio Industries Club’, with the aim “to promote mutual understanding and goodwill amongst those engaged in the audio, visual, communication and allied industries” ( Today celebrating a diverse range of sectors, from communication to service, TRIC have now announced all of this year’s winners!


Among the winners are:


HD Sports Programme Sponsored by SES

Match of the Day (Gabby Logan)


TV Personality of the Year Sponsored by TIVO

Holly Willoughby


Satellite/Digital Programme

Celebrity Juice (Leigh Francis; Fearne Cotton; Holly Willoughby)


Reality Programme Sponsored by Castelan Group

Strictly Come Dancing (Tess Daley)


Daytime Programme Sponsored by Freeview

This Morning (Phillip Schofield; Holly Willoughby; Eamonn Holmes; Ruth Langsford; Rylan Clark-Neal; Marvin Humes; Rochelle Humes; Christine Lampard; Amanda Holden)


Crime Programme of the Year Sponsored by AXA Assistance 

Death in Paradise (Danny John Jules; Red Planet Pictures)


TV Soap of the Year Sponsored by Lifestyle Group

Eastenders (Danny Dyer)


Entertainment Programme Sponsored by SONY 

Saturday Night Takeaway (Ant and Dec; Stephen Mulhern)


Congratulations to all who won or were nominated!