This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more
Accept & close

Good Luck to the 2017 TRIC Award Nominees!

The winners are decided by members of the industry and will be presented today

The Television and Radio Industries Club was founded in 1931 as the ‘Radio Industries Club’, with the aim “to promote mutual understanding and goodwill amongst those engaged in the audio, visual, communication and allied industries” ( Today celebrating a diverse range of sectors, from communication to service, the TRIC awards ceremony will be held on Tuesday 14th March 2017.


Among those nominated are:


HD Sports Programme Sponsored by SES

Match of the Day (Gabby Logan)


Sports Presenter

Gabby Logan


TV Personality of the Year Sponsored by TIVO

Ant and Dec

Holly Willoughby

Keith Lemon


Satellite/Digital Programme

Celebrity Juice (Keith Lemon; Fearne Cotton; Holly Willoughby)


HD Drama Programme of the Year Sponsored by SES

Cold Feet (Ceallach Spellman)


Reality Programme Sponsored by Castelan Group

Britain’s Got Talent (Amanda Holden; Ant and Dec)

Strictly Come Dancing (Tess Daley)

X Factor (Ant and Dec; Stephen Mulhern)


Digital Radio Programme Sponsored by Pure

Vodafone Big Top 40 (Marvin Humes)


Daytime Programme Sponsored by Freeview

This Morning (Phillip Schofield; Holly Willoughby; Eamonn Holmes; Ruth Langsford; Rylan Clark-Neal; Marvin Humes; Rochelle Humes; Christine Lampard; Amanda Holden)


Crime Programme of the Year Sponsored by AXA Assistance 

Happy Valley (James Norton)

The Night Manager (The Ink Factory)

Death in Paradise (Danny John Jules; Red Planet Pictures)


TV Soap of the Year Sponsored by Lifestyle Group

Eastenders (Danny Dyer)


Entertainment Programme Sponsored by SONY 

Saturday Night Takeaway (Ant and Dec; Stephen Mulhern)


Good luck to all those nominated!