This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more
Accept & close
Go back

The 2017 NTA Nominees are Announced!

It’s time to vote for your favourites as the shortlist for the 22nd National Television Awards is announced. TV’s heavyweights are up for the win and you can have your say on who takes home a coveted NTA award at next year’s ceremony, held on 25th January 2017.


Nominees include:


TV Presenter: Ant & Dec; Ben Shephard; Clare Balding; Davina McCall; Emma Willis; Holly Willoughby; Keith Lemon; Paddy McGuinness; Phillip Schofield; Reggie Yates; Rochelle Humes; Rylan Clark-Neal; Stephen Mulhern; Tess Daly.


Drama:The Night Manager


Daytime:Tipping Point


Factual Entertainment:Davina McCall: Life At The Extreme; Long Lost Family


Challenge Show:I’m A Celebrity . . . Get Me Out Of Here!; The Jump


Talent Show:Britain’s Got Talent; Strictly Come Dancing; The X Factor


Live Magazine Show:This Morning; The One Show


TV Judge:Amanda Holden, Britain’s Got Talent


Entertainment Programme:All Star Mr & Mrs; Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway; Big Star’s Little Star; Catchphrase; Celebrity Juice; Ninja Warrior UK; Play To The Whistle; Take Me Out; You’re Back In The Room


Comedy: Newzoids; Birds of a Feather


Drama: Marcella; Happy Valley; Line of Duty; Death in Paradise; Game of Thrones


Period Drama: Brief Encounters; War and Peace; Poldark; Grantchester; Ripper Street



Best Drama Performance: Anna Friel; James Norton



Serial Drama Performance: Danny Dyer (Eastenders)


There are multiple ways you can vote:


By Post: Print a copy of the nominees, which you can access by clicking on the below link, tick one nomination for each category and send to the following address: The National Television Awards 2017, PO Box 16552, Birmingham, B25 9GB.


By Phone: 0905 647 2017 (Calls cost 25p per minute plus your network access charge and should last no longer than seven minutes).




All votes must be made by 11pm on 23rd October 2016.


Congratulations and good luck to all those who are nominated!