• Company

YMU merges Entertainment and Social Media teams

  • Business Management

An overview of the UK Spring Budget 2023

  • Gaming
  • Sports

YMU expands into gaming and sports marketing as Digital Sports MGMT joins the group

  • Company
  • Social

YMU Group Signs Patricia Bright

  • Company
  • Entertainment

Ben Shephard to be the new regular co-host of ITV’s This Morning


Melbourne-bred singer, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Nick Murphy was one of the first global names to emerge from the streaming world of Soundcloud.

In 2016, Australian singer, producer and multi-instrumentalist Nick Murphy announced a hiatus from his wildly popular Chet Faker project and embarked on an artistic evolution under his birth name. A flood of material followed: A series of singles, a feature on Bonobo’s “No Reason”, 2017’s Missing Link EP, featuring “Your Time feat. KAYTRANADA”, and 2019’s Run Fast, Sleep Naked album, which includes the hit single “Sanity”. In early 2020, Murphy released the surprise instrumental album, Music For Silence, exclusively via the Calm app. The record saw wider availability in March 2020 via Murphy’s own Detail Records — an eerily prophetic release that foreshadowed the isolation wrought by the impending Covid-19 pandemic.

After reviving Chet Faker in late-2020, Murphy and his band The Program released the Dave Harrington-produced album Take In The Roses on Detail/BMG in late-2021.